top of page
  • theconcierge08

Glimmers in the Dark: Broken Soul, Gleaming Bright Poem By: Jayne H. Castro


A disco ball spun with glinting light,

A tale unfolds of a fractured soul tonight,

Mirrorballs, gracing the floors,

Reflecting fragments, evermore.


Hush, the silence is wrapping its soft embrace,

I find myself seeking for a secret space,

For in my brokenness, gleaming surface,

Unseen and silence, my only peace.


When no one is near, I feel no fear,

On tiptoes tall, spinning till I fall,

I still persist, in finding a reason to exist,

Hist at my worries, wishing for it to cease.


Here I hung above, a subject for scrutiny,

Still, stupidity is my highest form of insecurity,

Balancing on life's fragile rope,

In family and friends, I find my greatest cope.


A believer, though reasons dwindle,

I have never been a natural, but I try and try,

On trapezes high, I always dare to be,

A Mirrorball, bold and free.


Shades are revealed when I glint,

In every hue, both old and new,

Untold thousand stories making me blue,

Hoping every dream would come true.


I try and try, to find a haven where I fit,

Where broken spirits find their grit,

When the spotlight fades away,

I linger, yearning for that day.


Stop pretending to embody a version that is not meant to be,

For eyes that watch but fail to see,

Laying the table with all my cards, a broken soul that strives hard,

For Mirrorballs that shatter, they shine harder.


I surmise the truth is hidden in disguise,

For in my fracture, beauty lies,

In the gleam of a Mirrorball, a tender truth unfolds

I am loveable, and resplendent, in every fractured facet I hold.


So, see past the glimmers,

To hearts that break, to souls that dream,

For in the shards, a truth so luminous,

Every fracture brings forth new light so wondrous.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page